Surrogate: Keely

Surrogate Keely

My name is Keely and I’m a 35 year old single mom of two beautiful children, ages 13 and 10. We live in a wonderful little suburb of Vancouver close to a lot of our extended family. I have a job I love working with very special children in a school. It can be challenging but oh so rewarding.

I was very young the first time I became pregnant and didn’t know it at the time that I was about to receive the most wonderful gift, my son. A few years later my daughter came along.

I can’t imagine my life without my children, they are the best thing to ever happen to me. My grandma always taught me to treat others how you would like to be treated. If I weren’t able to physically bring my own babies into the world I would have hoped that someone would have been kind enough to help me. Surrogacy is a way I can help another person or persons become a family and experience the extreme joy of being a parent and so that is why I chose to become a surrogate.

I was inspired last year by a friend of a friend who carried twins for another family. I got to meet her and hear her story and it really got me moving on the idea of becoming a surrogate at this time in my life. She recommended Surrogacy in Canada Online to me and I’m so happy she did! Through her I found the wonderful support of Sally to guide me through the process and I was connected with an amazing couple.

Every step I’ve had Sally’s support and she connected me with other surrogates and has made this the most wonderful journey.

I wouldn’t want to do it any other way! Thank you Sally!