Maxime & Isaac

Canadian Intended Parents Searching for a Gestational Surrogate

Location: Toronto, Ontario
Clinic: Create
Embryo Status: 13 Frozen PGS Embryos
Occupations: Corporate Lawyer & Tim Hortons Franchise Owner (Max) / Higher-Education Professional (Isaac)

About Us

Max is 35 years old and Isaac is 42 years old. We have been together for 11 years and got married this past October. We first met at the beginning of summer 2012 at a cottage in the context of a friend’s birthday party. We have been pretty inseparable ever since. Our family and friends would likely say that we are kind, empathetic, and hard-working individuals who care about doing good around them, and who have strong family values. We currently own and operate 3 Timmies restaurants in Montreal (Quebec). As part of that venture, we have the privilege of making our guests and team members smile every day. We are very close to and are quite involved with the upbringing of our 3 nieces and 1 nephew. In addition to becoming good human(s), we hope that our (future) kid(s) will be quadrilingual (French, English, Spanish, Hebrew).

Max was born and raised in Montreal, Quebec. His family is French Canadian. He has 2 brothers - Erik, the eldest, and Laurent, Max’s non-identical twin. Max has a very close relationship with his brothers and parents, and family in general has always been at the core of his upbringing and adult life. Max has the privilege of being an uncle to Erik’s 2-year-old daughter, Clara. That’s a role that he cherishes and takes very seriously.

Isaac was born in Barcelona, Spain. He has one younger sister, Raquel, who has 3 children, Eli, Yael, and Sarina. Isaac’s family moved to Panama when he was 2. Isaac’s parents are practicing Sephardic Jews, and so were his upbringing and education. Isaac was educated in the U.S. and he moved to Canada in 2007 for a work mandate. He fell in love with Canada and its values of diversity and inclusion, and he decided to apply as an immigrant through the skilled worker program in Quebec.

To eventually build a family of our own has always been a common goal. We started our surrogacy journey in 2019 with a successful egg cycle. We are now ready - both personally and professionally - to continue our journey and find our miracle surrogate.

We both have strong work ethics. When we are not working, fun for us includes staying active through going to the gym and Crossfit, dinners with family and friends, babysitting our nieces and nephew, traveling, and canoodling while watching Netflix. Max is involved with a not-for-profit, GRIS Montreal, whose mission is to educate youth on the LGBTQ+ community and to break down stereotypes related to that community.

We are caring and good-natured individuals. We would provide whatever support is needed/recommended/advised to our surrogate. We are both working professionals who are each financially capable of covering our surrogate’s costs and expenses.

We intend to build a strong relationship with our surrogate. That relationship will undoubtedly be special and unique in ways that we cannot begin to describe/understand. We plan to maintain contact with our surrogate during and after the pregnancy.


Maxime & Isaac